How do anonymous workflows work?

Anonymous workflows are a way to allow people to submit anonymous workflow data. Like a suggestion box... with accountability.

What are Anonymous Workflows?

Anonymous Workflows are a new feature that allows for the collection of information that can be discreetly answered by team members.

What problems do Anonymous Workflows help solve?

Anonymous workflows are a great tool to receive honest feedback from team members or external users in an anonymous way. This includes everything from feedback on presentations to reporting harassment in the workplace. Within the workflow, an admin can comment and continue a conversation, all while a user stays anonymous. 

How do Anonymous Workflows capture anonymous data?

When a company creates and shares an anonymous workflow link, anyone with access to that link can start and submit the first task within that anonymous workflow.

When a user fills in and completes that first task, their user information is not captured or stored in GoCo. Because of this, the company who shared the anonymous workflow link will not know who the submission came from.

Note: An exception here is if a user decides to fills in personal information about themselves. If you are an anonymous submitter, be sure to not include any personal details about yourself that someone could identify you with unless you don't mind being known.

How do I set up an Anonymous Workflow?

As a user with Company > Workflows > Full Access permissions, navigate to your Workflows > Templates page.

At the bottom of the page, you will see Anonymous Workflows. Click + Add Anonymous Workflow to add an anonymous workflow.


screely-1625008942330

 

How do I have someone complete an anonymous workflow?

Once your anonymous workflow is published, a Share Link will be available for you to copy and share with anyone.

It's a good idea to share this link with more than 1 person to ensure anonymity.

When someone uses the share link, what do they see?

They will be able to start the workflow and complete the first task in that anonymous workflow. All user information related to this user will display as Anonymous User.