If you downgrade from a Premium or Complete HR plan, there are some considerations that should be accounted for.
Downgrading from Premium HR to Complete HR or Free HR will:
- Issue Prorated credits for Premium HR (credits paid towards Premium HR will be given, and used towards future invoices on GoCo).
- Limited 2 Custom Fields (existing custom fields will not be deleted).
- Limited 2 Onboarding Task Assignments (existing onboarding tasks will not be deleted)
- Limited 2 Magic Docs (existing Magic Docs will not be deleted).
- Revert To Basic Time Off (existing accrual policies will continue to work - however the settings cannot be modified).
Downgrading from Complete HR to Free HR will:
- Issue Prorated credits for Complete HR (credits paid towards Complete HR will be given, and used towards future invoices on GoCo).
- Disable all access to Benefits on GoCo.
After downgrading, GoCo will generate prorated credits for the remaining period that has been paid for the plan, and apply those credits to any future invoices.
Need to downgrade or cancel your plan? See How do I change my company's plan.